County Profiles

Lackawanna County Administration

Patrick M. O’Malley
Ph: 570-963-6800
Fax: 570-963-6812
Email: omalleyp@lackawannacounty.org
Ad. Asst: Dorothy Zak

Jerry Notarianni
Email: notariannij@lackawannacounty.org
Ph: 570-963-6800
Fax: 570-963-6812
Asst: Doreen Gilbride

Laureen Cummings
Ph: 570-963-6800
Fax: 570-963-6812
Email: cummingsl@lackawannacounty.org
Ad. Asst: James Omeara

Chief of Staff—Andrew M. Wallace
Ph: 570-963-6800
Fax: 570-963-6812
Ad. Asst: Traci. K. Harte
E Mail: hartet@lackawannacounty.org

Location:
Lackawanna County Administration Building
200 Adams Ave. 6TH Floor
Scranton, Pa. 18503

County Departments
Lackawanna County Housing Authority
2019 West Pine Street
Dunmore, PA. 18512
570-342-7629
hacl5@comcast.net
www.lackawannacounty.org/departmentList.aspx

Luzerne County Council

Edward A. Brominski
Phone: 570-825-1634
eabrominski@luzernecounty.org

Rick Williams
Phone: 570-825-1634
rwilliams@luzernecounty.org

Kathy Dobash
Phone: 570-825-1634
kdobash@luzernecounty.org

Harry Haas
Phone: 570-825-1634
hhaas@luzernecounty.org

Stephan A. Urban
Phone: 570-825-1634
saurban@luzernecounty.org

Linda McClosky Houck (Chair)
Phone: 570-825-1634
lmhouck@luzernecounty.org

Tim McGinley (Vice-Chair)
Phone: 570-825-1634
tmcginley@luzernecounty.org

Eugene Kelleher
Phone: 570-825-1634
Gene.Kelleher@luzerne county.org

Eileen M. Sorokas
Phone: 570-825-1634
eileen.sorokas@luzernecounty.org

Jane Walsh Waitkus
Phone: 570-825-1634
Jane.Waitkus@luzerne county.org

Robert Schnee
Phone: 570-825-1634
Robert.Schnee@luzernecounty.org

County Manager
C. David Pedri
Phone: 570-825-1635
County.Manager@luzernecounty.org

Address for above listed:
200 North River Street
Wilkes-Barre, PA 18711

NEPA Organizations

The Greater Wilkes-Barre Chamber of Business and Industry
Two Public Square, Wilkes-Barre, PA 18710
Phone: (570) 823-2101
Fax: (570) 822-5951
Web: www.wilkes-barre.org/ed
Email: ed_info@wilkesbarre.org

The Greater Pittston Chamber of Commerce
Kennedy Blvd. & Williams St.
P.O. Box 704 – Pittston, Pa. 18640
Phone: (570) 655-1424
Fax: (570) 655-0336
Web: www.pittstonchamber.org
Email: info@pittstonchamber.org

The Greater Hazleton Chamber of Commerce
Donna Palermo, President
Citiscape, 20 West Broad Street
Hazleton, PA 18201
Phone: (570) 455-1509
Web: www.hazletonchamber.org

Greater Hazleton Economic Development
CANDO, Inc.
1 South Church Street
200 Renaissance Center
Hazleton, PA 18201-6288
Phone: 570)- 455-1508
Fax: 570-454-7787
Web: www.hazleton.org/

NEPA Alliance
1150 Oak St.
Pittston, PA  18640
570-655-5581
Web: www.nepa-alliance.org/

Penn’s Northeast
1151 Oak Street, Pittston, PA 18640
Phone: (570) 883-0504
Toll-free: 1-800-317-1313
Web: www.pennsnortheast.com/v3/index.shtml

Scranton Chamber of Commerce
222 Mulberry Street PO Box 431
Scranton, Pa. 18501-0431
Phone: 570-342-7711
rdurkin@scrantonchamber.com
www.scrantonchamber.com/

Small Business Development Center
Wilkes University
85 South Main Street
Wilkes-Barre, PA 18701-1706
570-408-4340
Web: http://sbdc.wilkes.edu/
Email: SBDC@wilkes.edu

The University of Scranton SBDC
600 Linden Street
Scranton, PA 18503
570- 941-7588
Web: http://scrantonsbdc.com/
Email: sbdc@scranton.edu